Emergency Medicine 2016-17 Grand Rounds

July 26, 2016
Valerie Biousse, MD
School of Ophthalmology Medicine
Emory University School of Medicine
August 16, 2016
Bernard Lopez, MD, MS, CPE, FACEP, FAAEM
Professor and Vice Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine
Associate Dean, Diversity and Community Engagement
Sidney Kimmel Medical College
Thomas Jefferson University, Philadelphia
September 20, 2016
Arthur L. Kellermann Health Policy Lecture
Kenneth Thorpe, Ph.D.
Professor & Chair
Department of Health Policy & Management
Rollins School of Public Health
Emory University School of Medicine
thomas stephen
October 25, 2016
Jeffrey Brent, M.D., Ph.D.
Distinguished Clinical Professor of Medicine & Toxicologist
University of Colorado School of Medicine
and Colorado School of Public Health
November 15, 2016
Roons to Go Faculty Scholar
Diane Birnbaumer, M.D., FACEP
Senior Faculty Department of Emergency Medicine
Harbor-UCLA Medical Center, Torrance, California &
Professor of Clinical Medicine
University of California - Los Angeles
December 13, 2016
John Stone Visiting Professorship
William Barsan, M.D.
Professor, Emergency Medicine
University of Michigan Health System
January 17, 2017
Scott Sasser, M.D.
Chair, Emergency Medicine
University of South Carolina School of Medicine
February 21, 2017
Annie Sadosty, M.D.
Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
Chair - MAYO Clinic, Minnesota
March 21, 2017
Dr. Linda Lawerence, RTD, COL, USAF, MC
Former Special Assistant to AF/SG for Trusted Care Transformation
Office of Air Force Surgeon General
April 18, 2017
Wallace Carter, M.D.
Founding Director - Emergency Medicine Residency
New York Presbyterian
Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
Weill Medical College
Cornell University
May 23, 2017
John Stone Faculty Teacher of the Year
James O'Shea, M.D.
Interim Director of Postgraduate Medical Education
Department of Emergency Medicine
June 13, 3017

Featured Graduation Celebration Speaker

Richard Zane, M.D., FAAEM
The George B. Boedecker Professor and Chair
Univesity of Colorado School of Medicine/Department of
Emergency Medicine
Executive Director, Emergency Services
University of Colorado Health

The Emory University School of Medicine is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACGME) to sponsor continuing medical education for physicians.