Class of 2017 Celebrates with a Night of Awards and Recognition

The class of 2017 celebrated the completion of residency at the Park Tavern at Piedmont Park on June 16, 2017.  The night was hosted by Drs. Anwar Osborne and Darin Williams.  Families, friends and collegues congratulated the residents on their accomplishments and future endeavors.  Congratulations to the Class of 2017!

Several awards were given out the evening. 

Please congratulate all the winners below!

John Stone Teacher of the Year – Sierra Beck

Teacher of the Year – Emory  - Claire Abramoff

Teacher of the Year – Emory Midtown – Kristopher Ford

Teacher of the Year – Grady – Sierra Beck

Pediatric Emergency Medicine (PEM) Faculty Educator of the Year- Dr. Maneesha Agarwal

Rotator Teachers of the Year 

               Faculty – Sierra Beck

               Resident – Jeremy Whitley

Medical Student Teachers of the Year

               Faculty – Justin Schrager

               Resident – Terry Singhapricha

Academic Excellence – Shikha Kapil     Voted on by all EM faculty

Clinical Excellence – Shikha Kapil         Voted on by all EM faculty

PGY2 Excellence – William Malcolm     Voted on by all PGY3 residents

Resident of the Year- – Jeremy Whitley and Ian Dodson  Voted on by all Grady nurses 

Toxicology Resident of the Year – William Malcolm

Ultrasonography Resident of the Year – Daniel Rutz

Highest ITE Scores

               PGY1- Caelyn Bellerose, Mike Zdradzinksi, and Jonathan Swanson

               PGY2 – Kristen Liska* (highest overall score...gooo girrrl)

               PGY3 – Eric Hamm, Terry Singhapricha

Grady Nurse of the Year – Cindy Shane

Ancillary Staff of the Year – Shauntrell Johnson and Todd Chastain