2016 News

17 Jan 2017
Grand Rounds: Dr. Scott Sasser

13 Dec 2016
Grand Rounds: Dr. William Barsan

02 Dec 2016
Faculty Recognition

15 Nov 2016
Grand Rounds: Dr. Diane Birnbaumer

15 Nov 2016
Dr. Michelle Lall interviewed by ALiEM on "How I Promote Wellness in EM"

11 Nov 2016
Dr. Anne Daul's ACEP talk featured on FOAMcast

11 Nov 2016
Dr. Bryan McNally Testifies Before State Senate

27 Oct 2016
Emory Healthcare Network Expands Urgent Care Options

26 Oct 2016
Dr. Tammie Quest Elected to Presidency of the American Academy of Hospice and Palliative Medicine

25 Oct 2016
Grand Rounds: Jeffrey Brent, MD, PhD, FACMT

18 Oct 2016
Dr. Alex Isakov is ACEP Rookie Speaker of the Year

12 Oct 2016
Drs. Douglas Ander and Nicole Franks Named to 2017 Woodruff Leadership Academy

05 Oct 2016
Faculty Spotlight: Dr. Joshua Schier Featured on CDC Blog

29 Sep 2016
Best Place to Work: Faculty and Staff Recognized for Emory Service

28 Sep 2016
Desrine Owens Honored with Staff Above and Beyond Award

28 Sep 2016
Program Spotlight: Grady Patient Access to Routine HIV Testing Through FOCUS

26 Sep 2016
Radioactive Training Program by EM Toxicology Section

31 Aug 2016
Emory-led Emergency Services Receive AHA Mission:Lifeline Awards

19 Jul 2016
Dr Ricardo Martinez Joins Sullivan Alliance Board of Directors

05 Jul 2016
Dr. Nicole Franks Discusses Keeping Children Safe in the Heat on The Weather Channel

27 Jun 2016
Emergency Medicine Residency Class of 2016 Celebrates

21 Jun 2016
Dr. Brooks Moore Discusses Georgia's Trauma Care on NPR

06 Jun 2016
Emory Faculty Shine at 2016 CORD Conference

02 Jun 2016
Emory Faculty Provide Emergency Care at the Super Bowl

02 Jun 2016
Emory Awarded NIEHS Worker Training Program (WTP) Grant

06 May 2016
Dr. Melissa White receives Distinguished Georgia EMS Medical Director Award

19 Mar 2016
Emergency Medicine Supports Grady Health Foundation at White Coat Grady Gala

16 Mar 2016
Dr. Ursula Kelly promoted to Associate Professor of Nursing with Tenure

17 Feb 2016
Dr. Ziad Kazzi named President of Middle East North Africa Toxicology Association

08 Feb 2016
ACEP Publishes Online Observation Services Toolkit

08 Feb 2016
Dr. Donald Stein Receives Henry Stonnington Award for Brain Injury Manuscript

28 Jan 2016
Dr Alex Isakov receives NAEMSP 2016 Outstanding Contribution to EMS Award

12 Jan 2016
New Textbook from Emory EM Faculty